New Testament

The New Testament in the Catholic Bible contains 27 books. We know they are divided by genre, length and content. There are four Gospels, the Acts of the Apostles, the Epistles of St. Paul, and the Book of Revelation.

Here are some introductory videos to the New Testament hosted by Fr. David Neuhaus, SJ. He is a Professor at the Pontifical Biblical Institute in Jerusalem and in the past he’s served the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem as the vicar for the Hebrew speaking Catholics (2009-2017).


Father Gregory Lozinskyy, SSD, pastor of St John the Baptist Byzantine Catholic Church, Trumbull, CT, is the presenter of this bible study. Father Gregory is a married priest serving in the Passaic Eparchy, and earned a doctorate in Sacred Scripture from the Pontifical Biblical Institute (Rome).